paper edit finished!

5 12 2008

Man it’s getting hot. I’m sitting at my desk at work and I’m baking. I’m based at the Massey Library and we look right down the harbour to Auckland city. It’s a wonderful view but a wall full of glass equals a super hot Rob. Er, that didn’t come out the way I meant ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

I always find it hard to write in summer, especially in the afternoon. A few years back when I was working part time, afternoons were my writing time but it was always hard to motivate myself when the sun was shining and the heat came on. I guess I like to write when I feel closed in by the weather. Maybe I should move to Alaska or Siberia?

ย 

Anyway, speaking of writing, I finished off the paper edit of my novel today and I’m now going to move on to the 4th draft. I’ve got some planning and organising to do – the front few chapters need some serious work done and there are some characters and settings that need to be tweaked, but for the most part I’m happy with it ๐Ÿ™‚

Actions

Information

One response

5 12 2008
J.C

well done on getting the paper edit done! good luck with round four ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

