Monday

4 08 2008

We had our first launch events for the Make a Manga competition I’m running today. I spoke to over 900 students. It would have been more but one of the schools mucked up their booking so we have to do them in a couple of weeks. Still I’m pleased with how it went – my PowerPoint seemed to go down well. Stu, who was launching it with me, kept on apologising to the students because his wasn’t as flash as mine. I would have been embarrassed if mine wasn’t flash considering I spent 2 years teaching people how to make PowerPoints.

Anyway that’s 2 launches down about 12 to go. Heh. I’m feeling a bit more relaxed about everything tonight.

I got asked to be best man at my sister-in-law’s wedding in a couple of weeks. Kinda chuffed but kinda like: what the hell does a best man do? Take him to a strip club? If we were in America it would of course need to be a trip to Vegas but what do I do here? Ack, I’ll figure something out.

Last night before I went to sleep I had one of those half awake moments where a story drifts to the surface. Surprisingly I still remembered it this morning and double surprise when I wrote it down it didn’t seem too bad. It’s a short story set within the world of my novel and is completely unrelated to my main story. I’m thinking of writing it over the next week or two. I really need to get fully back into the writing swing. My heavy workload at the real world job has been putting a cramp on it and I’ve been feeling it. I’ve been getting twitchy and irritable and it’s almost like I’ve had an absence in my life. I guess I must be an addict huh?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

