a whole lot of concepts

26 07 2008

I’ve spent most of the day playing Mass Effect which has been good. It’s got everything I liked about Knights of the Old Republic but with better graphics though it’s kind of a waste playing it through our crappy 21 inch tv. Oh well, one day we’ll get a big arse LCD or plasma. Only problem with spending a whole day gaming, now I’ve got one of those gamer’s headaches. Ironically when I turned off the game Radiohead were playing on ALT.tv. The song: Just. The lyrics: You do it to yourself, just you, you and no one else. Quite.

Of course it helps that the weather is awful. Means I didn’t feel so guilty that I didn’t do the garden, or grown up things like that. The paper today predicted it would be the worst storm of the decade and while Auckland isn’t quite that bad, other parts of the country haven’t been as fortunate. Of course the demon masters of the house have decided that I was the sofa today and I had both of them on me. Cheers guys.

I’m looking forward to the game tonight. NZ versus Australia in Sydney shoudl be a cracker though as I mentioned yesterday I think the Wallabies are going to win. The sides are fairly evenly matched so homeground advantage will probably decide it. One big plus for me is Tuitavake playing though Wulf shouldn’t have been dropped for him. The zombie that Sivivatu has become should have been the one making way. Still, it wouldn’t surprise me if the All Blacks got up. In my mind the Aussies need it more than us – we just need to win 2 of the 4 tests to retain the Bledisloe and with the game in Auckland next week the Aussies have to win now. My prediction: Wallabies by 2.

And finally i present you with pretty pretty pictures. There’s some truly amazing stuff there with plenty of fodder for the imagination. (found via the Beat)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

